Isle Media http://islemedia.com Fri, 22 Sep 2017 18:00:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Rie and Keishi Married! http://islemedia.com/rie-and-keishi-married/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 18:00:17 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=59524

Rie and Keishi travelled all the way from Japan for their destination wedding. They rented a red mini cooper to drive around the island. It was not all sunshine throughout their whole wedding. The couple still smiled through, even with the rain and in the end a beautiful rainbow appeared.

]]>
Tiffany and Joe Engaged! http://islemedia.com/tiffany-and-joe-engaged-2/ Thu, 21 Sep 2017 18:00:31 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=59194 Tiffany and Joe wanted an urban look and decided on the U.S Post Office and surrounding area. They brought some fun balloons to use as props and were all smiles throughout the shoot. Looking forward to the big day!

]]>
Michelle and Kiko Married! http://islemedia.com/michelle-and-kiko-married/ Wed, 20 Sep 2017 18:00:49 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=58713

Michelle and Kiko loved the look of Ko’olau Ballrooms and decided to have their wedding there, in the presence of their families and friends. Kiko and his groomsmen played football for UH and had a chance to sport their rings from the team. The reception was filled with lots of laughter, from the speeches to the traditional dancing done in honor of the couple. Congratulations!

]]>
Ronelle and Richard Married! http://islemedia.com/ronelle-and-richard-married/ Tue, 19 Sep 2017 18:00:48 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=59226

Ronelle and Richard attended the same Intermediate school in Hawaii, where they both experienced their first kiss with one another. It wasn’t until years later, via internet, where they reconnected. Richard was deployed in Iraq, and Ronelle was in Hawaii while they exchanged emails daily. After years of not seeing one another, they finally met up and that’s when the old flame rekindled. Richard and Ronelle’s family and friends are still on the island, and Hawaii is home, so it only made sense to have a Hawaii wedding, and the Halekulani Hotel was the perfect spot for them.

]]>
John and Jennifer Married! http://islemedia.com/john-and-jennifer-married/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 18:00:40 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=55478 John and Jennifer love being outdoors. Any chance to BBQ, kick it outside, or catch a sunset is one they won’t pass up. Their venue, Loulu Palm, embodies everything they love to do in one place. The food was tasty and laughter was plenty. With such a lively guest list and wedding party, one would be hard-pressed to not enjoy themselves. Congratulations to Jennifer and John!

]]>
Melodee and Warren Married! http://islemedia.com/melodee-and-warren-married/ Fri, 15 Sep 2017 18:00:09 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=59511

The couple wanted a garden/glam theme. Their colors are misty rose, grey, and rose gold. They wanted  to have a fun-filled wedding day with everyone having a great time. Mel loves yoga and Warren love playing soccer. Together they often enjoy spending time with their friends and family as well as their Pomeranian-mix dog, Kaila. The couple recently bought a house together and hope to start a family too.

 

]]>
Carly and Semo Married! http://islemedia.com/carly-and-semo-married/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 18:00:33 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=58395 Semo was born in American Samoa, but grew up in Hawaii. Carly and Semo decided that they wanted their wedding in Hawaii so Semo’s Grandma would be able to attend. (Also duh, who doesn’t want a wedding in Hawaii?) In the beginning of the relationship, Carly would drive 3 hours from JMU to visit Semo at Saint Francis University for the weekend. They would often have brunch with Father Joe, who has been a great friend and married them at St. Theresa Co-Cathedral. Carly learned a traditional Siva dance and absolutely perfected it for a rowdy and passionate crowd. Congratulations to Carly and Semo!

]]>
Ferly and Daniel Engaged! http://islemedia.com/ferly-and-daniel-engaged/ Wed, 13 Sep 2017 18:00:44 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=58665 Ferly and Daniel were captivated when they saw some portraits done at the Barber’s Point Lighthouse and were excited to have their engagement photos done there. With all the rain that had fallen that morning, we were fortunate to have nice weather for their e-session.

]]>
Shane and Patrick Married! http://islemedia.com/shane-and-patrick-married/ Tue, 12 Sep 2017 18:00:16 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=58843

Venue was chosen because of the natural seascapes, manicured lawns, beautiful palm trees and seclusion from the hustle and bustle of town, not to mention the gorgeous sunsets on the west side. Shane and Patrick preferred the outdoors as many guests are from the mainland and they wanted them to experience a true Hawaii wedding. Holding their wedding outdoors only felt right as it gives a homey feeling, like a fancy backyard bbq with closest friends and family. Not being attached to a facility also allowed the couple the freedom to personalize everything, from food, drink, entertainment and decor. Ko Olina was somewhere Shane and Patrick escaped to late afternoons to unwind and relax; picking seashells, enjoying the calm waters and cotton candy sunsets.

]]>
Kenn and Rome Married! http://islemedia.com/kenn-and-rome-married/ Mon, 11 Sep 2017 18:00:00 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=58829

When Rome and Ken first started dating, one of their first dates took place at Ko Olina. Since then, Ko Olina has always been a spot for them to swim, fish, hang out, and watch the beautiful sunset which is why they chose the Ocean Garden at Paradise Cove for their wedding venue. Having their wedding at the Ocean Garden allowed Kenn and Rome to celebrate their special day near the ocean with the people who mean the most. Because they’re near the ocean, they decided to go with a blue ombre/beach theme. The couple also included a lot of burlap and natural color decor to give it a rustic/countryside feel. Rome and Ken were living in Hilo on the Big Island for about 6 years where they grown accustomed to country style living.

]]>