Isle Media http://islemedia.com Wed, 28 Jun 2017 18:00:21 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Yukari and Edgar Married! http://islemedia.com/yukari-and-edgar-married/ Wed, 28 Jun 2017 18:00:21 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=53944 Yukari and Edgar have celebrated the art of dance since the day they met. It was a large part of their day when they brought their families from both sides of the globe to the centralized island of Oahu. The amount of love and joy displayed at this union of two cultures was our absolute pleasure to be a part of. Midway through the wedding day, our team was able to sneak away with Yukari and Edgar to Kahala Beach for them to take a quick lunch break and rehearse their first dance. Our Bride and Groom were drawn to the large doors in the chapel at the intimate Diamondhead Anela Gardens. The guest list was far from camera shy and the warmth was endless on this beautiful day.

 

 

 

]]>
Brittni and Faifaiese Married! http://islemedia.com/brittni-and-faifaiese-married/ Tue, 27 Jun 2017 18:00:17 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=54019

Brittni and Ese wanted their wedding to showcase the blending of everything in their lives.  It was important as their journey as individuals was instrumental to their adventure of a relationship that had formed between the two of them. Congratulations Brittni and Ese!

]]>
Janet & Chris Married! http://islemedia.com/janet-and-chris-married/ Mon, 26 Jun 2017 18:00:48 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=54417

Growing up on the islands and spending time away during graduate school made Janet and Chris realize how special and amazing Hawai’i really is. The breathtaking views, the cultured people, and most importantly the Aloha spirit really makes Hawai’i a unique and special place that is like no other. Janet and Chrisʻ wedding showcases everything they love about home from the spectacular Ko’olau mountains to the pan-Pacific grindz (especially the grindz!) The couple share a passionate love for food, which has helped to build their relationship over the years, from sampling different food at restaurants, to compiling comprehensive reviews on Yelp for others 🙂 Congratulations!

]]>
Taylor & Ryan Engaged! http://islemedia.com/taylor-ryan-engaged/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 18:00:01 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=54517 Taylor and Ryan were excited to use this yearʻs Pow Wow! Street Art in their engagement photos, and all I can say is that it was a blast that we got to do this 🙂 Thank you both!

]]>
Heather & Mike Married! http://islemedia.com/heather-mike-married-needs-vimeo/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 18:00:42 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=52247

Heather & Mike live in Hood River Oregon but wanted to have their wedding in Hawaii because of it’s beauty and Heather’s family lived on the point of Kawela Bay. The couple didn’t let a little rainy weather on the days leading up to their wedding damper their wedding. They changed locations and the clouds cleared up just for them. They had a beautiful wedding up in the mountains overlooking the bay and they celebrated their union with close family and friends who flew out just for their wedding. Congratulations!

]]>
Jennifer & Nathan Married! http://islemedia.com/jennifer-nathan-married/ Wed, 21 Jun 2017 18:00:54 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=54137

The Plaza Club was the first venue that the couple viewed and knew right away that it was meant for them. Jennifer & Nathan had their first Look at the downtown courthouse, because it pays homage to what Jennifer does for a living and the Executive Centre is nostalgic for the couple as it was a frequented staycation for the both of them when they began dating as a way to get away from all the noise of Waikiki and focus on each other.Jennifer & Nathan first met over the phone through work and in about a year and several phone conversations, they gathered the courage to finally meet. They enjoy traveling back and forth between Oahu and Maui and have done so for 12 years. Congratulations!

]]>
Danya & Craig Married! http://islemedia.com/danya-craig-married/ Tue, 20 Jun 2017 18:00:04 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=55068

Danya and Craig chose Paradise Cove Crystal Chapel, because they really loved how simple and beautiful it was. The couple chose kapolei golf course because they wanted some place near their home. It was just very convenient for all their guests and especially for them. Danya and Craig’s two daughters were the flower girls at the wedding and kept everyone laughing and smiling all day, from the getting ready to the reception. Congratulations!

]]>
Jaz and Lua Married! http://islemedia.com/jaz-and-lua-married/ Mon, 19 Jun 2017 18:00:19 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=53407

Jaz and Lua met in their freshman year of High School at Iolani. It was love at first sight. They were each others first love. They loved each other through out high school but they were young and eventually went their separate ways. Though they had not seen each other in 10 years, they met again at a wedding in 2013 when Lua’s brother married one of Jaz’s best childhood friends. One could say it was fate! It was love at first sight again. They began dating long distance until Lua moved back to Oahu in 2014.

Jaz and Lua decided to get married at Lanikuhonua when they found out the name meant “where heaven meets the earth”. They both love nature so an outdoor wedding appealed to both of them. It is easy to see that these two are made for each other and this marriage was a dream come true.

]]>
April & Lance Married! http://islemedia.com/april-lance-married/ Fri, 16 Jun 2017 18:00:34 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=54692 April and Lance wanted their big day to be shared with everyone who was near and dear to them, and their wedding was exactly that. The couple tied the knot at the Plantation Estate on the North Shore and celebrated their reception with good comapany at the Haiku Gardens. From Lanceʻs very emotional first look, to the post reception festivities at Kualoa Park, there were lots of photogenic moments from April and Lanceʻs big day. Congratulations!

]]>
Eilyn and Jason Engaged! http://islemedia.com/eilyn-and-jason-engaged/ Thu, 15 Jun 2017 18:00:12 +0000 http://islemedia.com/?p=53403 Eilyn and Jason wanted to have a warm sunset engagement session somewhere near a field and close to the ocean. We chose Alan Davis park for the variation in landscape and warm evening light. Not afraid to get their feet wet, they stood together in the Pacific as the sun went down. They are very clearly in love and greatly looking forward to their wedding day!

]]>